Whuuuuuhh?

Humphries

i get paid 15 and hour and i'm just an intern

Thats nice. I get paid 15 and I didn't go to college and I started this job only 5 months ago.

oh, and I will be promoted to line supervisor in a few months. my boss is training me to take over

college wins

Usually, but not always. Especially in IT. Not one of our engineers have a college degree. I'm salary at around 25hr and I am the lowest paid guy in my company. Most are younger then I am and make near double what I do.

A network 'engineer' does not require a college degree, they are all certified by their representative organizations products they are working with. Cisco, Proliant, Sonicwall, Procurve, Microsoft and the like. Like I said, IT is a completely different beast in the world of work.

Usually, but not always. Especially in IT. Not one of our engineers have a college degree. I'm salary at around 25hr and I am the lowest paid guy in my company. Most are younger then I am and make near double what I do.

yeah my buddy is in the same boat. He basically self taught himself everything and is the only IT (network administrator) for his company video link and manages 3 offices. It's insane how much responsibility he has. He gets about 25/hr as well and got the job when he was 20 or 21 I think..

Well without my college degree i was making 20-23 bucks an hour and with my degree now, since i dont pay myself,....i make 31.00 an hour + Commission.....you do the math....i think thats a pretty good jump for a degree thats all paid for and no outstanding student loans....but thats just me.... :laugh:

I was thinking more along the lines of your other forums are full of gumdrops and fairies.

Come on, you have been a member of this site for long enough to know what kind of crummy response you were going to get. Our harassment is a sign of our affection.

boast much?