When I'm Gone

..SSR..

I got back on at the dealership I used to work at.

So I now work from 11-10 and run my business in my other time. Thats why I won't be posting all the time.

I love detailing (well at least my own car). My car gets waxed once a month and a full detail every 4 or 5 which now includes too many steps to list. I've learned a lot from autopia.org and almost become addicted to detailing my car. I even use the 2 bucket wash method and my car gets washed or quick detailed every night. Sometimes both. I think I would like doing it for a living if I was in a bigger city where you can get some of the top dollar clients.

i just use Mercedes Ardex products every saturday. they're the best detailing products on the market, although Car Brite wax is mad good...

i use 2 buckets, one for wheel/tire soap and one for the body so brake dust doesn't get into the body soap.

That's definately a broad statement and I disagree highly. Even the best product is not going to be the best on every color. For example, Pinnacle Sovergn Paste Wax is without a doubt the best depth and reflection you can get on a black or red car. On a white car, natty's blue is going to be better. Of course Sovergn is $70 a can. Also you have to weigh durability against the shine, so saying something is the best is to broad to be true, it depends on your definition and each persons situation. For a garaged, non daily driven black car, sovergn is the best. This wouldn't be practical for an outside parked daily driver though since you'd have to re-wax every 2-3 weeks. S100 and PS21 is some of the best stuff for around $20 -30 and has a good combo of durability and depth/shine.

Not only that, but a wax can only be as good as the surface that it's put on. Without the proper prep (clay bar, polish, glaze, etc) no wax is going to give really good depth.