Score of a lifetime?

FloridaGuy

Hey guys, I'm new to the car scene and have only just started getting into it due to a recent purchase I've made. I was able to score a 1999 Honda Accord EX V6 for $75. :happy:

The story behind it is this is there was a woman who posted this car on craigslist for $900. I went to look at it and attempted to start it up but the battery was dead. According to her "the engine is dead because when I turn the key it does nothing". :laugh: So I laughed to myself and told her I wasn't interested, and that I needed a reliable car as I'm a college student looking for reliable transportation, so I left. Then, not 10 minutes later, I get a call from the old woman (her name was Pam). She said that she needed the car gone today as she is being fined daily for where she had it parked, and that I could take it for $75 provided I found a way to move/retrieve it. I immediately told her I'd be right over with my truck and chains and cash in hand. I figured if the car was truly dead, I could turn it over to the junk yard for ~$200 and make a quick profit. So anyway, myself and a friend get the car home and we immediately replace the battery with a known-working spare we had in the garage. The car turned over first try. My reaction was this:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

The only problems I see with the car so far are as follows

-Needs new rear engine mount (already purchased)

-Needs new throttle position sensor (already purchased)

-Needs a thorough interior cleaning (already done, minus what I couldn't get off the carpet)

-Needs new driver-side headlight

-Needs body work/new panels

-Needs new paint

-Needs new radio/head unit

-Needs new front passenger-side tire

The great:

-AC blows ice cold

-Sunroof works

-All electricals work

-Runs OK, aside from issues brought about by faulty TPS and rear engine mount

-Only cost me $75!