New to This World and Clueless

SliverS2K03

Hey Guys my Name is Andy and im 18 years Old. Two days ago i just got my S2000. I went From a 04 EVO VIII to a S2000. To be honest I dont really miss my Evo. Yea it Was a Beast,but it always broke down on me. When it comes to s2ks i am a HUGE Noob. I hope i get to learn alot about my Car and fall in love with it even more .. I have a few Stupid Q but plz Forgive me.

How are S2k Trans? Cuz the Past to Days i Have gotten it I have Been going Hard on it. Launched it a 5500 and 6000. But i just popped the Clutch.

When ever i turn my Car off i hear a Ticking Sound. Is that the car Cooling Down?(sometimes happens when the car is on)

What Mods Can i get that would Bring me to high 200Hp - low 300. On all motor?

Thanks Andy :thumbsup:

lol not really.

what year Evo did you have? and how many miles. older evos had a lot of problems with the transmissions, but the newer ones seem to be better. one of the reasons why i bought an STi and not an EVO.

i love S2k's, but they cant compare to an EVO. totally different car.

anyways, pics of the ride?

Damnnn lucky bastard, great choice with the S2000, my friends Justin has a 2000 S2000 with HKS carbon cat back forged rods and pistons, CAI and some other stuff, it runs low 13's, high 12's.

lol not really.

what year Evo did you have? and how many miles. older evos had a lot of problems with the transmissions, but the newer ones seem to be better. one of the reasons why i bought an STi and not an EVO.

i love S2k's, but they cant compare to an EVO. totally different car.

anyways, pics of the ride?

I think that is funny, since subarus make absolute crap transmissions. I do love STi's though.

the tranny in that car is different than any other honda. its near indestructible. its syncrho and shifting setup is comparable to a crotch rocket.

whats so funny? ban me? your fukin funny dude , you dont think im a worthwhile HF member? not that the opinion of a dumass like you is needed but.