1993 Del Sol, work in progress

Luckyzach

I've had my 93 Honda Del Sol for awhile and have'nt really added anything to it and I was wondering about any good websites that sell some good performance parts, comsetic parts, and maybe even engine swaps (cheap if possible)... I'm kinda new at the whole car thing, so any help would be appreciated.

I don't really think there's any ONE website that has got EVERYTHING for you... i search around on ebay and just google whatever i'm looking for usually but as far as engines i found this website with good low mileage engines http://www.jspecauto.com/catalog_category.aspx?cat_id=9 seems like 50k mileage and they're COMPLETE engines (or at least supposed to be) and they're supposed to have some limited testing done on them

I don't really think there's any ONE website that has got EVERYTHING for you... i search around on ebay and just google whatever i'm looking for usually but as far as engines i found this website with good low mileage engines http://www.jspecauto.com/catalog_category.aspx?cat_id=9 seems like 50k mileage and they're COMPLETE engines (or at least supposed to be) and they're supposed to have some limited testing done on them

Wow, those prices are a bit high.

Wow, those prices are a bit high.

i haven't done much researching but it depends on what motor you are wanting... I know you can find one on ebay or craigslist for next to nothing but I was looking for something with a guarantee of some sort for a few miles...

Typical price for a dohc zc longblock with trans is about $800-ish with 30-50K and a guarantee, before shipping. A few places do different things with the shipping but that is about going rate for one of the older motors.

Thanks guys, got another question though. What would be a good kind of motor for a del sol that I could swap for, that has good power and speed but also is good for driving everyday?

depends on what your starting with, how much you want to do, and where you want to go with it.