1.5 engine with a 1.6 vtec head?

1994 1.5 liter engine, came with a 1.6 liter vtec head and headers. The guy said it was done to add the vtec option to my engine, but what else do it need?

A new ecu and wiring? can anyone help me get the most out of this setup? thanks, drew

I'm new to honda engines...

I was told this engine i bought was a 1.5 engine with a 1.6 liter head. Has the vtech option as well? i just want the damn thing to run, but am curious why he did this.

I'm new to honda engines...

I was told this engine i bought was a 1.5 engine with a 1.6 liter head. Has the vtech option as well? i just want the damn thing to run, but am curious why he did this.

what does the engine stamp say? post some pics if you can

he did a mini me swap.. search for them and you'll find more info

oh, i wasnt too sure if he had the set up or wanted to do it.

as for getting the most out of it that depends what you have already.

most people who do that swap are on a budget and usually use a p28 ecu. but you can always get a aftermarket cam and all the other valve train stuff and tune on a hondata, neptune, apexi aftermarket ecu.

probably get like 140-150 whp depending on how you tune it.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7130...mp;id=877060051

new engine came with a different end on the fuel rail. Has a hole near the end of the rail where my fuel line attaches, then a solid nut to secure it.

My original 1.5 liter stock engine had a different setup. Same fuel rail, but the hole is at the end of the tubing, and it had some kind of round regular maybe?

Which is the better option for my 1.5 engine/1.6 head/headers setup?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7130...mp;id=877060051

sensor assy. map....swapped throttle bodies to accomidate my sensor...other body only had a vacuum line..

Stock 1.5 engine had the assy. map sensor and the new engine had no hookups for it, just a vacuum feed. Why? Should i not have switched the setup?