Question about tires??

frostedflake

I am in the process of building an H22 EK coupe with GSR blades on it and I was looking at tires today but cant really decide what to get.

What would be some good tires for the street and occasional track use?

BFGoodrich G-force or Pirelli's. Pirelli's are my favorite by far but they also cost the most :)

yea they both are a little bit pricey for me, I'm looking for something around $100 to $120 max per tire.

I am a college student there for I'm on a strict budget.

Forenza's have good reviews and are decently priced. Look into a few models of those.

Cheap tires for daily and track use you can't beat falken's. Look at the ziex for a good performance street tire. Not the greatest for track but great for aggressive street. Azenis are even better but are more expensive.

Both of these tires are not track tires, but performance street tires that should fair well on raceday and are cheap enough you can afford to burn through them.

Azenis come in at least two different flavors as well. One is a high perf street application and another is a street slick type application specifically intended for street/track hybrid cars.

Falkens are out of the question! After me and my friend were in his H22 hatch doing 140 and both front tires shredded, I'm not down!

My mom just got some neogens for her integra and they are nice tires but I'm not sure how they will hold up on track because they don't have any middle high speed band on them.

I just looked around at some of those Azenis RT-615 and I think thats the way I'm gonna go, they are exactly what I'm lookin for plus I found them for $91 a tire!

I know I said no falkens, but its the ze-912's that i dont like.

ze-912 are sport highway tires. I think they are only speed rated to 105 or something. doing 140 in incorrectly spec rubber you are lucky you didn't both die