94 integra gsr

pdx94gsr

Hello,

I just picked up a 94 gsr and I am a complete newb when it comes to automobiles. I would really appreciate any advice from those knowledgeable in this aspect. I'm really curios in what order I should go for when it comes to adding aftermarket parts for engine tuning. I am 100% completely ignorant when it comes to type of engines, b18's, b20's ect...ect... I know it's a DOHC VTEC, and I understand what that is. So if you guys are bored and feel like educating me, I sure would appreciate it.

I would like to know what mods are worth putting on, ecu, intake, turbo, headers, bodykits (jdm type-r stuff like that), suspension and most importantly what companys make the best products that are worth investing into.

I'm also trying to do my share research on this, but it becomes very overwhelming with all of the engine types and other stuff I can do to this vehicle. If you guys could also maybe show me links of pictures for body kits that would be so appreciative. And if anyone is in the Portland, Oregon area, I'll buy the beers for the knowledge.

Thanks in advance. Would appreciate no flamming if possible, but I understand it is destined to happen. Thanks again

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That's what I've been getting. Is there any specific brands I should look into? Is that motor pretty good? Or should I start looking into other motors. It has 166k miles on it, but there doesn't seem to any problems with it. How much horsepower would these mods add?

That's what I've been getting. Is there any specific brands I should look into? Is that motor pretty good? Or should I start looking into other motors. It has 166k miles on it, but there doesn't seem to any problems with it. How much horsepower would these mods add?

Depends on what you want to pay. The motor is a good one, and should last you a while longer. I/H/E would probably add about 15 or so HP.