Hi

snowblind8810

Hello,

My name's Tom, I live in michigan. I'm a freshman at the university of michigan-dearborn, and I drive a 1999 dodge neon. Anyway I'm just speculating on these honda things for a starter project, since it's supposedly easy.

Anyway, I've got a few mods on my neon, but not much since it's a daily driver. My current project is a SOHC cavalier-killing neon. Too many of those around here.

Any advice, or anything I should know (like what's the easiest swap for the power, that'd probably be pretty common), thanks in advance.

first dump the neon. find a honda or acura that suits you and buy it. now about the swaps and power, it all matters on what you want to do with the car. do you want a turbo, do you want it n/a, do you want it built for high compression, for drag, or circuit. talk to solLes, he has alot of good advice.

I'll never dump the neon. I don't know if it's a sore point with Honda owners, but it's the right size for me, I'm getting over 30 mpg, and it's easy to drive.

I pretty much like fast daily drivers. Usually someone on telegraph will just blow by me, then I have to always decide if it's even worth chasing. Most of the time it's not, pretty much because I've never had the money to mod cars until now. I'm not a flashy person, I like stock looking cars. But there is an excess of automatic mustangs arond here I'd like to show up.