Question about engine converstion

Blasianteen

So hey you all, I am kinda new at the whole car thing, and I just had a huge issue that me and my friend are fighting about...

I need suggestions on what engine would be best for me to swap with on the del Sol I am getting soon.

My friend and I are stuck between a 05 RSX Type-s or a 00 Spec JDM Civic Type-R

I know my comments might be a little nubish but I am just a beginner needing some suggestions on an engine swap.

any and all help is appreciated

well the K swap (rsx) is probably going to cost a couple grand more than the other. so whats your budget exactly.

No bugget really, it will just take me a longer time to save up..... :/

No bugget really, it will just take me a longer time to save up..... :/

and the prices for the engines are:

05 RSX Type-S Complete Motor Conversion = $4,400.00

00 Spec JDM CIVIC TYPE-R COMPLETE CONVERSION = $4,500.00

I had also found this:

98 Spec JDM INTEGRA TYPE-R COMPLETE CONVERSION = $5,200.00

i spoke with a guy the other day who had a very well running k swap civic.... he said 8-10k and it takes a good bit of work

8-10k for the motor 0_0

or does that include equipment, because I already have that

i spoke with a guy the other day who had a very well running k swap civic.... he said 8-10k and it takes a good bit of work

o. and I know this is one of those stupid comments

but whats a k swap ?

well when your talking about swaps you normally go by engine.. not car

k swap would be swapping a kseries engine into the car

h22's are getting more popular to swap in.. cheaper then the k and a decent amount of base hp (like 220 i think)

b series (b16 b18 and b20) are really popular and a bit cheaper but still a good amount for like 160 hp