NEWBE!

reds

hey everyone I am new to the honda world and need alot of help fast! I am wanting to put a 95 civic vtech motor in my 93 del sol and I have noticed that the there is a few extra plugs on the top of the intake near the fuel rail and on the head beside the dizzy now my motor that I took out dont have these. I think it has something to do with the vtech.like I said I have no idea! the numbers on the motor is D15Z1(1500)and I took out a 16 valve what can I do to make this work? please if anyone can help I would be greatful!

hey everyone I am new to the honda world and need alot of help fast! I am wanting to put a 95 civic vtech motor in my 93 del sol and I have noticed that the there is a few extra plugs on the top of the intake near the fuel rail and on the head beside the dizzy now my motor that I took out dont have these. I think it has something to do with the vtech.like I said I have no idea! the numbers on the motor is D15Z1(1500)and I took out a 16 valve what can I do to make this work? please if anyone can help I would be greatful!

its a straight swap but you need to wire vtec because the del sol youre putting it into is the non-vtec model.

its a straight swap but you need to wire vtec because the del sol youre putting it into is the non-vtec model.

thanks for the reply..I dont know how I could have been so dumb to had added a H on the end of vtec! My next Q is how do I wire the vtec to where it works properly or do I just need to get the wire harness from the 95 civic, Or will it run without the wire and just not have the boost? OH By The Way Thats One Hell Of A Profile Pic :D

thanks for the reply..I dont know how I could have been so dumb to had added a H on the end of vtec! My next Q is how do I wire the vtec to where it works properly or do I just need to get the wire harness from the 95 civic, Or will it run without the wire and just not have the boost? OH By The Way Thats One Hell Of A Profile Pic :D