Hi! New To This World

lone_wuv

Just wanna say Hi :D I'm totally new to this world ( just bought my first car ehehe) So help from everybody is more then welcome. I need some website to teach me about basic of car. Don't know a sh@t about car now. Hope i'll get better soon with help of every1 :p .

welcome to the board.. you can learn lots !!

u sure can but there are a few that can try to fill your head with made up bull crap

is this bullcrap? at huge turbo lets say.. T88H34D wait make that 2 T88h turbos on a Geo, its not bullcrap ... its just really weird!!~! better gas milage!! :laugh::laugh::p

sorry bout the off topicness..

(joking, if you believed what i said hehe)

eheheeh sure all ppls here are have a great sense of humor. For me, learning about car right now just like learn how to read and write the first time. I like speed better then look. Any comment where to start from? huh

yea.. but some looks have better areodynamics then others.. that some looks are a performance thing.. or carbonfiber hood its looks but also performance since its lightweight,some rims look nice as long as there lightweight at decent size, but altezzas and glow lights and blacklight in your car, and colorful paintjob, those kinda looks arent that great...

Thanks civgrl01 :wub: My car is 89 accord LX(auto). It quite old, and look like first 2 owner didn't pay attention much for it. What is "spoon parts" ? :( I'm a newborn to this world so....ehehee Anyway, I just want to do something that make my 89 more power. For now it like an old man, especially in winter. There are quite few problems with it, I will name them here:

- the engine doesn't start in the morning or after parking for 4 hrs +. I have to press the gas pedal twice or three time. That's y i can't install remote starter bleh and get my ass freeze everymorning.