Just bought a 94 Del Sol needing suggestion to turn this into a Awesom

ProjectX

Just Bought a 94 Del Sol, its run down and needs cosmetic work as well as other things. I want to turn this into a "FUN" daily driver something thats sorta impressive but not overly flashy(A. I dont want my car stolen B.I wanna be quick but I dont want to race everything that comes across me and C. I have some money to pour into the car..but not racer money) I really dont know where to begin and I dont know how to post pictures on here. I dont know where to get parts here in the Dallas/Fort Worth Area. IM a complete newbie. Please HELP!

Welcome dude.

Use photobucket.com to upload your pics then just use the img. code to put them up on your thread.

Once we have an idea of what state your sol's in we'll be able to help you more.

If you're looking for parts try craigslist, ebay, junkyards, and search through different forums for part out threads and such.

well first thing is first, fix whats wrong.

1. Get 1piece headlights

2. get rid of the rattle can paint job

3. take pride in your car and detail the crap out of it

4. get rid of those fugly ass altezza tails

5. get rid of that ghetto fab SRI and put a gutted stock intake or CAI intake on

6. learn to drive manual, then do a auto-manual swap

Then you can start to upgrade it, and to do that we need a few things

1. What are your power goals, 150-200-300-400 whp?

2. What is your budget 1k,2k,5k,10k ,etc

3. How much do you know about working on these cars, build an engine from a/m parts and tune it yourself on hondata/crome/uberdata etc, diy turbo, suspension work, or just change your oil, etc?

4. How dedicated are you do doing this work?