Swaps or tunes...

Itzjuzmeh

Hey all!

I'm pretty new to vehicles and hondas, but i'm looking to start fixing up my 91 Civic Hatch. I'm looking to either do a swap to anything better than my stock 4cyl 1.5L piece of crap engine lol. I'd like a tuned swap so i can skip all that or just help tuning. If anyone is in the Fort Worth, TX area and willing to help my find swaps or tune parts, please let me know...

Thanks,

Ryan

welcome to hf as far as a tuned swap never heard of buying one that is done already. but here is the thing you dont want the motor that is in the car its a pos. so i would do a swap..... here are somethings to look at how much can you spend you can do a d-b-h-k swap. well you have a d and you could alread do like a d16z6 or d16y8. or just get a vtec head and redo the wiring for vtec and a different ecu. I THINK that is all you have to have to do that kind of swap. but i would go with a b series i like them and that is the most done swap in honda for the most part.....that i can call. but post pics of your car

welcome to hf as far as a tuned swap never heard of buying one that is done already. but here is the thing you dont want the motor that is in the car its a pos. so i would do a swap..... here are somethings to look at how much can you spend you can do a d-b-h-k swap. well you have a d and you could alread do like a d16z6 or d16y8. or just get a vtec head and redo the wiring for vtec and a different ecu. I THINK that is all you have to have to do that kind of swap. but i would go with a b series i like them and that is the most done swap in honda for the most part.....that i can call. but post pics of your car

Ill post pics soon... I was thinking about swapping for a b series... but im not looking for serious power just to play with so i was told tuning it would be a good idea too... a guy at my work said he can get a tuned b series for a grand, dont think thats true though lol...