Turbo B18c5??

Alright, yes I am new to the import seen, just sold my domestic cuz im tired of four bangers kicking myy ass. If u you cant beat'em... join'em..

Ok heres my plan get a 92 hatch for around 2k. Thats going to leave me with around 5500 to spend. I was thinking about a b18c5. Would this be the a good choice. Im not so sure about the turboing it but if i did want to, can i turbo a type r and run bout 10psi ?

Ok heres my plan get a 92 hatch for around 2k. Thats going to leave me with around 5500 to spend. I was thinking about a b18c5. Would this be the a good choice. Im not so sure about the turboing it but if i did want to, can i turbo a type r and run bout 10psi ?

nice plan, but b18c5 is a integ type r motor, it dosent mean that its the best motor, i mean why buy that when you can get a gsr motor cheaper then the type-r, alotta read drag civics and integra run B18C1 not C5....even with turbo..

you can run 10psi on a type r, but you gotta build the head for insurance crap such as rods,pistons,... do some other internals to you 92 hatch, and you'll run high 12s..

a little advance crap.. gut your car, by that i mean take out all your interior parts, and A/C, heater(if you want),radio,speaker, gut the whole door so it weighs around 20lbs, but the seats, get plecy glass windows and ribbits, get bodykits for looks,areodynamics and for lightweight. cf hood would kill some weight, straight pipe(no cat), get wheels, 17s rims,no dash, all aluminum dash at 2lbs..

ooh and welcome to the board, hope you will learn alot here

Ok thanx for your advice, soo would u say it would be a better idea to just get a gsr + turbo?.. The thing is there are sooo many diffrent options to go with, i was looking and i think i can afford a b16 and have money left to go with the turbo. Basically what im saying If u had 5500 and a hatchback to put it in what would u do?

As far as looks go, im its going to a sleeper, im going to semi-gut it. Most comestic thing may be a SI rims