ls/vtec

hey guys im back again because my ls/vtec conversion is some wat a problem once again.. now the thing is that somwhere in the rear of the engine under the intake manifold it leaks alot of oil wen i rev hard .. does anyone know wat me problem could be ?? oh and another thing my vtec isint kickin in either .. if anyone could help i would be very grateful .. oh and im a beginner at this swap thing so if anyone that has done this could help me out then polease do thanx

oil pan gasket?

rear main seal leaks? (between engine and transmission)

drain plug leaks? (stripped plug, loose, bad threads, messed up oil pan thread hole)

head gasket leak?

valve cover gasket leak?

and for your vtec question.. i dont know

hey guys im back again because my ls/vtec conversion is some wat a problem once again.. now the thing is that somwhere in the rear of the engine under the intake manifold it leaks alot of oil wen i rev hard .. does anyone know wat me problem could be ?? oh and another thing my vtec isint kickin in either .. if anyone could help i would be very grateful .. oh and im a beginner at this swap thing so if anyone that has done this could help me out then polease do thanx

when you leak a largish amount of oil, you're losing quite a bit of oil pressure. VTEC uses oil pressure to engage. this is why VTEC isn't kicking in.

what other symptoms of any? does car smoke at all , if so what color?If car doesnt smoke its def not head gasket. most likely valve cover or oilpan. As far as vtec not kickin in , i find you cant even tell in my 01 civic and i know its not the most powerful car. Id say most likely electronic.

As far as vtec not kickin in , i find you cant even tell in my 01 civic and i know its not the most powerful car. Id say most likely electronic.

I just told him what it is. it's a lack of oil pressure.

1. did you drill an oil passage into the block for oil flow or did you use an external oil line?