Question on computers for Del Sol

del sol daddy-O

I am getting ready to replace my d15b7 in my 1993 sol (automatic) with a d16z6 (complete with wiring harness) and was wondering if I will need to replace the computer as well. I am new to dealing with Hondas/ front wheel drives and just don't know. The donor vehicle was a civic and the computer that was in it was crushed where the car was cut apart by the jaws of life during extrication of the entrapped passengers,so getting it really wasn't a viable option. I would appreciate any input anyone could give me. Thanks

I am getting ready to replace my d15b7 in my 1993 sol (automatic) with a d16z6 (complete with wiring harness) and was wondering if I will need to replace the computer as well. I am new to dealing with Hondas/ front wheel drives and just don't know. The donor vehicle was a civic and the computer that was in it was crushed where the car was cut apart by the jaws of life during extrication of the entrapped passengers,so getting it really wasn't a viable option. I would appreciate any input anyone could give me. Thanks

Yes you will need to replace ECU with a P28 ECU. You will not have Vtec if you do not. Also you may or may not throw a code??? Make sure it is a auto ecu as well since you have a auto Del Sol.

ok just like they said ^^^^ you have to replace the ecu with a p28 but it has to be a auto ecu so good luck but after that you should run fine. but why dont you make it a 5speed you are not going to get anywere with a auto

ok just like they said ^^^^ you have to replace the ecu with a p28 but it has to be a auto ecu so good luck but after that you should run fine. but why dont you make it a 5speed you are not going to get anywere with a auto