8w7 jl sub what else?

this might be redundant, if so sorry; just tell me what to search for. i have a JL audio sub, but im totally new to this whole audio thing. im not trying to spend a whole bunch of money on a system. im focused more on performance. i dont know what else i would need. i was floating around crutchfield and there is so much stuff!! equalizers, crossovers, enhancers, sound processors! i dont want a super complex system seeing as how im trying to save weight. can anyone give me a good idea of a semi basic set up (what all i really need) that will put out good sound? do i need an amp? watts? capacitor needed? oh yea, i dont need to blow my windows out either. any help is greatly appreciated.

if you're trying to save weight, dont get subs in your car

get a 4 way amp to run 2 infinity 6x9s and a nice set of tweeters should be fine.

infinity kappa perfect 6x9s are proven to be just as powerful as a jl 8'' subwoofer.

most aftermarket headunits have built in equalizers so that's not too necessary.

get nice infinity door speakers to run off the CD player

you'll love it.

get a 4 way amp to run 2 infinity 6x9s and a nice set of tweeters should be fine.

infinity kappa perfect 6x9s are proven to be just as powerful as a jl 8'' subwoofer.

most aftermarket headunits have built in equalizers so that's not too necessary.

get nice infinity door speakers to run off the CD player

you'll love it.

Proven by who? Whoever did the test doesn't know car audio. A simple and easy way to prove that what was said IS NOT TRUE is: infinity 6x9 = mid range speaker, jl 8" subwoofer = subwoofer. They play different frequencies. I'd like to see a mid range driver play a 35-40 Hz tone like a subwoofer...it wont. And the opposite is true, try playing a 150 Hz tone on a subwoofer, not gonna compare.