ls/vtec problem

ok this is somthin weird first wen i did the swap from a gsr block to a ls block it didnt wanna rev over 6500 rpm then the head started leaking then i took the head off and then shaved it and put it back on and now it doesnt rev past 3000 rpm .. i dont know wat the hell is the problem it fires up like a baby but doesnt rev up wat could it possiblly be and the head started leaking again wat could that be ?? man i need mad help can u guys help out a brother in need please oh and wats the tourque spec for the head bolts?? oh and another problem wen i took off the ls head there were two bolts that were longer could that be a problem cuz i used the gsr bolts... they all the same size well i need quite a bit of help well let me know if u can help thanx

aight first of all i have knowledge but on rotary engines this is my first time doin a piston engine so bare with me .. ok i have a gsr tranny a ls block and a gsr head now i had to swap it cuz my gsr block blew a rod thru the side and now im having this problem like i told u so wat do u mean change the crank to the 89mm from wat ?? explain and remember im new to this but i do appreciate the help dude

thanx for ur help but i feel like u just sayin random things .. not to be a weiner but dont u think it could be somthin in the ignition or somthin else besides the engine its self since it was rev fine before i swapped it maybe a senor gone bad or somthin just try and think .. cuz i dont really wanna pull the motor out cuz i just dropped it in.. if anyone else can help ill really appreciate it thanx

SSR has a good feel for the honda motors in general. so listen up

IMO it could be a problem with the ignition. when was the last time you checked the spark plugs? besides those are teh cheapest! check cap, distributor, wires. make sure spark plugs are gapped correctly.

james

and how did you do a swap without knowing thesethings?:drew: