d16y8 turbo setup

hapkidokid82

im new to Honda and I was looking into turboing it.. it is my daily driver,, I have done some reading that I will need a compression test and that for a stock d16y8 internals u could run a 7psi boost,, if anyone out there that can tell me what would be involved in turboing the d16y8 that would be awesome

I'll go ahead a be the reality check, i.e. Asshole:

1. New to Honda

2. Daily Driver

3. Your car is listed as a SI in your profile yet you say you have a y8?

4. You claim to have done research yet are asking massively open ended questions. If I go to google and type in "how to turbo my y8" I get 277,000 results. The second of which is a phenomenal write up on a guys build. So I highly doubt you have done any, or hardly any, research on this. Don't come to a web forum as a new guy and ask other people to do your months of homework for you.

5. You came back whining about lack of response.

This all equals up to: isn't gonna happen. Just go to eBay and buy some Altezza tail lights. Otherwise, put in the hours to do your own homework and come back with real questions about parts, builds, power numbers and so on. Don't bring me this melodrama bs. I/We love to help but I don't get paid to hold your hand.