94 accord ex

godinflames

ok I think i got the one nobody can answer.

I have a 94 accord ex with a 95 f22 vtech in it.

CAI is my only mod so far. everything else is stock.

I turn my key and the check engine light comes on, a moment before it turns off I hear the fuel pump kick on and then the light shuts off. Only once this has happened will the car start. The longer i go without driving it the longer it takes to cycle the pump. Also seems that humidity/rain effect the length of time also. It has taken over an hour for this to happen. I have a new fuel pump relay installed. I still get fuel to the rail from vacuum upon cranking.

Also while waiting for the fuel pump to cycle the d4 light begins to flash.

I did the ground out to the dash code grab. the d4 light flashes a 14 the engine light doesnt flash.

Im friggin lost help please. I read here whenever i have a problem this site has been a big help.

Also I have plenty of experience, throwing a wrench is the least of my concern its the troubleshooting that looses me.

ok I've read this 3 times and I can't figure out what youre asking here. You're saying it starts sometimes? You hear the fuel pump prime and the click under the dash? But you turn the key and nothing? I'm lost.

I turn the key to on, the check engine light comes on and most of the time there is a delay before it primes. Then the engine light will go turn off and it will start and run fine. The delay before it primes is the problem and it only seems to act up in moist weather.