just bought a crx si. not sure where to start.

drivefast27

i just bought a 1990 crx si. this is my first import car and i am not sure where to start with mods. thinking about a motor swap and possibly a turbo or supercharger. want a fast car that handles very well. i have always been into american muscle and its time to change things. muscle cars are fast but dont handle worth a damn. car is in pretty good condition but i need to freshen it up or just rebuild the whole thing to handle more power and torque. anyone got some advice for a import rookie. i have been working on cars for a few years so i do all my own work, except for machine work and welding.

i just bought a 1990 crx si. this is my first import car and i am not sure where to start with mods. thinking about a motor swap and possibly a turbo or supercharger. want a fast car that handles very well. i have always been into american muscle and its time to change things. muscle cars are fast but dont handle worth a damn. car is in pretty good condition but i need to freshen it up or just rebuild the whole thing to handle more power and torque. anyone got some advice for a import rookie. i have been working on cars for a few years so i do all my own work, except for machine work and welding.

[/quote''''''''''

[[[[[[[[[[[[[ MY DAVISE TO U IS THAT IF IT ALL HAD TO DO WITH UR POCKET CAUSE U COULD GET UR CAR REALLY FAST AND HANDLE GOOD BUT ITS GOING TO TAKE SOME MONEY OF UR WALLET. BUT U DO NOT GIVE ME ENOUGHT INFO ON UR CAR IS IT PURE STOCK OR THOSE IT HAVE SOME MODS ON IT OR WHAT WE CAN TELL U WHAT TO DO IF WE DONT HAVE THIS KIND OFF INFO.

• 2 weeks later...

Do a ZC swap, get an 88-89 integra ECU, some bolt ons, a clutch, coilovers, strut bars. all of that is cheap and you should be able to run low 15's easy. it'll handle great too because it's such a small, light car.