1991 Civic Hatchback W/zc Engine

91_ZC_Honda

Hello all,

I recently bought a 1991 civic hatchback with a ZC engine. After surfing the net for a while I still haven't found what kind of ZC engine it is. It has 2 cam gears, and is a 4 cyl. Also I was wondering what kind of all around upgrades I can or should do to the car as a whole. Here's the list of things that have already been done to it:

ZC engine (5 speed)

DC Sports 4-2-1 header

Air Intake

Performance muffler w/ tip (not sure what kind)

Front Strut Bar

Short Shifter

Adjustable Coilovers

Lowered w/ Low pro tires and 3 spoke Ultima chrome wheels

I recently ordered a rear upper strut bar, shift knob, and Type-R floor mats. I'm really not sure if I should go the cosmetic route or the performance route. I do want to get a catback exhaust system, tach, gauge pod with gauges, rear lower strut bar, performance cam gears, etc. But I'm new to the world of Honda upgrades. I've been in sport trucks for a few years, and its gotten old very fast. It seems there's a lot more you can do with a Honda so I went out and bought one. Any info would be great on the subject. Will be posting more as I get in the swing of Honda upgrade questions. Just wanted to post here to see what people thought I should do. Thanks in advance.

The Navy Guy w/o any Honda experience

if you go for performance, get rid of those heavy chrome rims. rotational weight is the worst. if your muffler has a tip, make sure it isnt one of those resonating tips made for noise, they are more restrictive then a regular muffler.

for less then $500 you can get a nitrous kit. that is probably the best power adder you can get for less the the cost of a turbocharger or supercharger.