tryna build my 98 hatch..need some help

hey everybody! so im new to the racing scene and id like to build my ek hatch. need some help deciding with whats the best motor i can fit into it without sacrificing anything(a/c, power steering, etc.) id greatly appreciate the suggestions. thank u and aloha.

Whats your budget and are you going to build it for boost or N/A?

I'd say 10g to 20g and I'm pretty sure for boost. all my friends cars are boosted.

not sure about shooting nos. don't know much about it if it's dangerous or if it's a handful to upkeep.

like to know more about it to. don't know what would be the best motor for me.

Well damn if you have that much money i would say a K20 but I don't think you'll still have AC.

Other than that, a more common and direct bolt in motor would be a B18.

Check out hmotorsonline.com for pricing. They have complete swaps with everything you need.

Well damn if you have that much money i would say a K20 but I don't think you'll still have AC.

Other than that, a more common and direct bolt in motor would be a B18.

Check out hmotorsonline.com for pricing. They have complete swaps with everything you need.

I was looking at the k20.

but I can't find a complete swap.

so I won't be able to keep my a/c huh?

I was thinking about transfering my battery into the trunk.

where the spare tire should be.

would that make enough room for the k20 motor?

thanks for the website. I'll check that out.

I'm not positive about the AC part but this thread there is an extensive k20 swap.

http://www.hondaforums.com/index.php?/topic/26294-k20-swap/

You should definitely check it out. I know its not your car, but a lot will be the same.

Cranny is one of the most knowledgeable people on here. If you have any questions he can certainly answer them.