Idle Problems with a thrown light

94civicswap

Having problems with the idle on my civic. Its a 94 hatch with an OBD2 LS swap. Just got the clutch changed and the battery cable was taken off. It threw a check engine light, and now is idleing high. I pulled the sensor off of the IAC and the idle didnt change. Is the problem the Idle Air control, or could it be a computer problem? Could use some help. Im new to the whole swap stuff and could use any advice available.

ok pulled the code and came back with code 6. ECT high/low input. Dont understand how this would affect the car's idling problems though.

Engine Coolant Temp sensor. It will affect the idle. Replace sensor, clear code, you're good.

Engine Coolant Temp sensor. It will affect the idle. Replace sensor, clear code, you're good.

Will the problematic sensor also cause starting problems? The car is very hard to get started when its cold. Ive never had any trouble starting the car before these problems began.

Will the problematic sensor also cause starting problems? The car is very hard to get started when its cold. Ive never had any trouble starting the car before these problems began.

Replace the sensor and see. OBD2 cars do some weird things when their sensors are messed up.

Replace the sensor and see. OBD2 cars do some weird things when their sensors are messed up.

ok so i changed the sensor and the idle hasnt changed. I made a mistake in my previous thread regarding the IAC. I pulled the sensor off of the IAC and the idle went way down. I plug it back up and the idle shoots back up and hunts. I then turn the car off, and then restart it and it will again idle high. Any thoughts?

ok so i changed the sensor and the idle hasnt changed. I made a mistake in my previous thread regarding the IAC. I pulled the sensor off of the IAC and the idle went way down. I plug it back up and the idle shoots back up and hunts. I then turn the car off, and then restart it and it will again idle high. Any thoughts?