New to anything foreign here...

snowblind8810

I've been reading up on swaps from integras into civics, and apparently from a 92-93 integra to a 92+ civic is pretty easy. I've never done an engine swap before but was thinking about doing it in my neon from a pt cruiser, so I'm not afraid of it.

I'm just wondering if anyone knows how long (in hours) these swaps take with the right tools, one person, and after I do swap, what's the next step towards increasing performance. On the neon scene it's pretty easy to find what you're looking for (especially because there is a huge faq in one location), but I'm having trouble getting a basic plan with numbers.

Another question-it seems that an engine swap would be pretty expensive compared to just bolt-ons....and for the swap I'm looking at it seems that it might not actually be worth the cost to only be putting around 140 hp. I've never driven a honda before, except my mom's hybrid (comfortable, but...) but dp the cars respond well to mods? I know it's pretty easy to put down more than 180whp on a neon in less than 1500, and at 2500 you can turbo for near 225whp.

Anything I should know getting onto this scene, let me know, as I'm all ears.

I've been reading up on swaps from integras into civics, and apparently from a 92-93 integra to a 92+ civic is pretty easy. I've never done an engine swap before but was thinking about doing it in my neon from a pt cruiser, so I'm not afraid of it.

I'm just wondering if anyone knows how long (in hours) these swaps take with the right tools, one person, and after I do swap, what's the next step towards increasing performance. On the neon scene it's pretty easy to find what you're looking for (especially because there is a huge faq in one location), but I'm having trouble getting a basic plan with numbers.