2001 Honda Accord LX Shift Problem

jarod.perry

Hey there. I'm a total noob when it comes to cars. I recently bought a 2001 Honda Accord LX from a second hand dealership. I got ripped off, as it has a gas leak and transmission fluid leak. But it still drives. However, recently, after a snow storm in Montreal, the D4 light began flashing. Basically, when I drive it for the first time in the day, it'll rev really high, and will have trouble getting into the first gear. When it does, the D4 light flashes, and I have to stop the car, and start it again, and then it'll kinda shift normally for the rest of the day. I had some friends check it out. They found that one of the transmission solenoids was broken. Solenoid B, I believe. The single solenoid with the black connector. So I replaced that, but I still have the same issue. It also needs an oxygen sensor, which is being fixed in the next couple days. I've had it hooked up to a trouble code computer, and got the trouble codes for "torque converter clutch circuit", and "shift error", and "incorrect gear ratio". I've read that these issues could be caused by a TCM failure. I was wondering if anyone has any good advice, or knows what the issue could be. I don't think the transmission is broken, because after it warms up, it drives fine. It's just getting into the first gears at the beginning of the day. It has some issues. So I think it might be something electrical. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!