Turning in a civic on lease...what can I do?

I am new to this lease stuff.

We have a leased 2010 Civic LX (12k a year mileage) with approx 14000 miles total on it. We never drive it. I looked into the buy out price and checked around with friends who had the patience to try to sell their cars and buy out with some profit. I even took it to one of those special "sense" itive dealerships and they gave me a buy eval of less than the buy out, he said there are simply so many Civics around cheaper at auction.

It is due to be returned sometime early in 2013. I realize we can turn it into Honda and get another honda but do we have any sort of "bargaining" power towards a better deal this time since the car has less wear and tear on it? How about if we wanted to go with another company's car? Would it make sense to try another dealer? Is it possible to get a used car from another company at a Honda dealership and they write the financing to buy it? Any help would be great.

Anybody have an experience with this?

I avoid leased cars and financed cars like the plague (and thus never have to deal with these problems), but my soap-box rant aside: Almost any dealer will stock various used cars. The used cars are separate from the new car dealer and they always have several banks with financing agreements lined up. The specific terms of the loans are not as good as brand new cars (which is being subsidized [or outright handled in a case like gm] by the manufacturer).