New girl ;)

Zero

Hello all. I'm new here. New to cars. Name is Kay, and I'm 24. Living on the east coast for now. Just purchased a 2000 Honda Accord Ex V6 Coupe. Nothing has been done to it as of yet, and my knowledge regarding cars is minimal -_-. I'm here to resolve that issue. I'd like to learn everything I can about my car, cars in general, the repairs, modifications, as well as your basic things like changing my own oil etc. I'd also like suggestions on decent modifications to make on my accord--nothing ridiculous. I do plan on replacing the wheels that came with it(previous owner apparently liked curb checking....a lot) with nicer ones, black housing headlights, HIDS(I rather like the 10,000k...not sure if that's not a bit too much glare for oncoming traffic however, thoughts?) intake, chip and perhaps exhaust? Ive heard good things about Borla and Mugen exhaust, but again, I'm just starting out with all of this and would like all the information and suggestions I can get. Please, no rude comments regarding my gender... I get it, I'm a girl, I know nothing about cars. BUT. I am here for a purpose, and that it to learn everything I can. Respect it. ;)

Well, girls are dumb.... epecially sarah :p. I only say that cuz you started on the defence. Ok, now we need to know an amount of money youre want to put towards your car and what you wanna do with the car. Finally any tools you have acces to?

Raley - you're SOO funny

For basic maintenance go to your local auto part store and get a haynes manual.. it goes over basically everything with pictures

If you're on a budget Drag as decent wheels for the price

HID's are eh.. I dont have them.. you can honestly get a GOOD replacement bulb and you'll have plenty of light to see the road

intake and exhaust will open the car up a bit.. never a bad start.. I think chips are BS and would never buy one.. Borla and Mugen have good reps but you'll be paying a good chunk of money for the name

Welcome to the boards!