So im in the market for a new tv. iv still got an old RCA one thats not flat screen. what should i look at getting? iv checked the price of a few 32-34 inches from walmart and they look to be 400 and up. what should i look for tho as far as stuff like 1080p, 740p and so on? i know i want one with a hdmi hook up for my ps3 but not sure what else to look at. any help is appreciated. and im lookin at no bigger that a 37"

if going with one as small as 32-34, I would at least go all out and try to get the best picture available

108p

120-240hz (depending on LCD OR LED)

Samsung, LG, or Sony and you cant go wrong

iv looked at a couple of lg and samsungs and the picture wasnt that great. sony is one iv got my eyes set on but its not a definate one atm. is the p after 1080p stand for pixels? sorry for a newb question but im new to the tv business lol

iv looked at a couple of lg and samsungs and the picture wasnt that great. sony is one iv got my eyes set on but its not a definate one atm. is the p after 1080p stand for pixels? sorry for a newb question but im new to the tv business lol

The 'P' stands for progressive scans where the lines are shown in numerical order to show a smooth picture (1,2,3,4, etc.) as opposed to the 'i' which stands for interlaced where the odd lines are shown first followed by the even numbered lines, creating a less fluid picture.

Also just in case you're curious, the 1080/720/480 stand for the the vertical lines of resolution. So a 1080 (vertical) x 1920 (horizontal) multiplied would give you roughly 2 million pixels, just about double the amount of a 720 x 1280 tv.