Major Issue with my del sol

martin4o2005

So i got my 1994 del sol s auto. I didn't drive it for 2 days and on the nxt when i tried it would start, so i am not a professional and really kinda new with del sols, common sense i thought it was a BAD battery, so i went to auto-zone the guy recharged the battery test it and said it should work 100%. I went home immediately put it in the car and it started up from the first time and i drove it, the next day i drove it again for 10 miles. On next day it wasn't driven and the day after that guess what same thing, car would not start. If anybody any suggestions at all are welcome, but all i know something is eating my electrical power, its not a bad battery, i really don't have any idea so any help at all is welcome. I really want to fix this issue i just can't stand it.

did you JUST purchase this car?

sounds like the battery does have a bad cell or there is a drain somewhere on the system which could be a relay/circuit/fuse/crossed wire etc

or as preston said it could be corrosion on the terminals or a bad battery cable

are there any other symptoms? while driving do all accersories and lights work? has anything been worked on lately?

we really need more info before we can say anything

just recharged the battery today again and now its running but i am not risking it so i just put the battery out at night and will probably sell it too much electrical problems one of the worst del sols i' ve seen

Give it to me!:D

Problem is IDK which relay to replace.

well thats not a CAN DO! attitude

get a haynes manual and see which relay is hooked up to the problems your having

or just get a voltmeter and check them