New Samba, New Member

j_link

Hey guys, my name is john, and as you can guess i'm new here. I just bought a 1993 Samba Del Sol SI. I am looking to keep this car original, and it is clean. I'm looking forward to sharing with the community and learning more about this great car. Little about me. I purchased this car for $1500, and I feel I got a steal on it. Everything is working and clean. I am a mechanic and love to work and tinker on cars. This was to be a project, as it did not run when i got it. After an hour in the driveway i drove it away from their house, so not much project to be done. After driving it for a few days i few in love and now i can't part with it. In fact i sold my 03 Mazda 6 to keep this car.

delsolprofile.jpg

delsolinterior.jpg

delsolengine.jpg

car looks familiar... with the clean engine bay and all lol...

either way welcome to the site

omg its a Samba invasion! Run for your life bitchess!!

Great to see another Samba!! More info! :)

*hangs head in shame*

And to think, I spent $2800 for my Samba, in far worse shape...

Anyway, welcome to HF. Pardon my drooling. :happy:

148000 on original motor.

Looks like my first Samba and 1st of now 3 Del Sol's! 1 piece of advice, do you like the 17's?? If not so much I would loose them. Go back to a 15" rim and a decent tire and you will like the ride a bit better.:)

uh oh mike looks like you got compitition with the detailing!!!

Not really, considering that one was most likely kept up on, where every one seems to like to abuse everything I get my hands on. I spend most of my time fixing, and cleaning everything PO's screw up!:crazy:

Holy crap is that car clean looking!

How many miles on it?

As always, first things first

-Clean oil, get some synthetic, Royal Purple 4tw!

-Change the transmission oil! Most people never do

-Replace air intake filter, high pressure fuel filter, cabin filter

-Change out PS, Brake and clutch fluids

-Coolant flush