Is my accord normal?

johnyang

Hi Guys,

I am new to honda accord, although had some driving experience with previous accord models. I bought this 2009 honda accord LX five months ago, and now it has around 3000 miles on it. Two problems have been bothering me:

1) the car is 4 cylinder, but the gas mileage is really bad! I got 17 MPG in city. That's the same with an SUV!!!

2) the acceleration of this car is really bad, with annoying engine noise!!! I once drove a 2006 LX model, its performance was much much better.

Anyone driving a 2009 accord here? Is this normal? Anyway, I will take the car to the dealership.

Thank you very much for reading this message!!!

Thank you for your reply!

No, anything else seems normal. No warning or anything.

Sounds like something is definitely wrong.

You don't have any engine warning lights on or anything?

Hi Guys,

I am new to honda accord, although had some driving experience with previous accord models. I bought this 2009 honda accord LX five months ago, and now it has around 3000 miles on it. Two problems have been bothering me:

1) the car is 4 cylinder, but the gas mileage is really bad! I got 17 MPG in city. That's the same with an SUV!!!

2) the acceleration of this car is really bad, with annoying engine noise!!! I once drove a 2006 LX model, its performance was much much better.

Anyone driving a 2009 accord here? Is this normal? Anyway, I will take the car to the dealership.

Thank you very much for reading this message!!!

It's under warranty. Take it back to the dealership.

well to be honest 17mpg in an automatic pending how you drive is actually very likely.

Also how are you getting your fuel economy readings?

well to be honest 17mpg in an automatic pending how you drive is actually very likely.

Also how are you getting your fuel economy readings?

I drive the car like a baby, rarely push the pedal too hard.