opinon on my 93 hatch

93hatchftw

im not new to the tuner world but, im new to the honda tunning world. i have my very first 93 civic hatchback. i have a d15 non vtec with a intake and exhaust.

im looking to beaf up my d15 for cheap now, i wanna know the secrets or easy cheap nice mods i can do to up some hp fast i know its a d15 but hey i would like to have some hp will i drive around till i get my swap.

but later im goin either b or h series swap, which one should i go if i want all motor power?

thanks guys any opinon is welcome.

im not new to the tuner world but, im new to the honda tunning world. i have my very first 93 civic hatchback. i have a d15 non vtec with a intake and exhaust.

im looking to beaf up my d15 for cheap now, i wanna know the secrets or easy cheap nice mods i can do to up some hp fast i know its a d15 but hey i would like to have some hp will i drive around till i get my swap.

but later im goin either b or h series swap, which one should i go if i want all motor power?

Congrates on the eg pick up. Post some pics please :) And Ill tell you what they told me when I first joined those cars get great gas milage any power you add is not rly gonna make it fast just kill your awsome mpg. Save up for your swap with awsome mpg than youll get your swap alot faster :D

my opinion, dont do anything to the d15. its not exactly hondas powerhouse motor. most people start with intake/header/exhaust. that will run no more than 600 or so if you go with namebrand stuff like aem, dc sports, and apexi. with i/h/e youll get 7hp if your lucky.

alot of people go with the b swap because of ease of swap and cheap parts. for an NA motor youll wanna upgrade valves, cams, camshafts, port and polish your head, some high compression pistons, better connecting rods, and a tune.

hope that helps