are these worth $200?

Those are not coilovers, those are just adjustable sleeves. You have greatly reduced range with them compared to a full coilover kit, but they will work.

This person has these for sale on ebay too. You can buy them from a 'reputable' ebay vendor for $275 without the camber kit parts.

The front parts they have there are just adjustable ball joints vs. full upper A arm that I have. I have no experience, good, bad or internet with the adjustable ball joints to say if they are any good or not.

The rears are just normal. The ones I have are Skunk2 rear upper control arms, but there are several companies that stamp various names on the EXACT same product (which that looks like) and charge less. No biggie with those being generic.

Those are not coilovers, those are just adjustable sleeves. You have greatly reduced range with them compared to a full coilover kit, but they will work.

So how do you feel about the koni yellow/GC combo?

if you are referring to GC adjustable sleeves it is going to be the same thing. By design the sleeves are somewhat limited in range. nothing wrong with it, but you arn't going to run dumped 4" on them.

if you are referring to GC adjustable sleeves it is going to be the same thing. By design the sleeves are somewhat limited in range. nothing wrong with it, but you arn't going to run dumped 4" on them.

glad to hear you're sticking to the same story..many don't ha.

• 2 weeks later...

bullsh1t. thats what people who are dumped are riding on.

koni yellow/gc sleeves/gc top hats.

Actually, no. The GC and Koni combo is a good one, but the setup you note requires yet more parts for the desired effect. A quality full coilover kit (one piece) not only will give you adjust-ability, but allow you to go even further. I have a net drop of 3in on my sedan with the ability to go another inch further. This is without adjusting the spring rate, which I could get another inch or more out of.