1995 V6 Accord, Whats First?, part,body wise

nickynick

hey, i hav been handed down a v6 Automatis 1995 accord. i love the car. its the "Sherwood Green" i believe. its the green that at night, it looks black, but in the sun, its a real dark green. anyways, i was wondering what i wanted to do with it first? im a high school student, no job. so money is very tight. i can i hav 110 saved right now. but i was scaning online and found this shifter that makes it look like a manual. i thought it was the coolest thing i saw and is probably going to buy it. this is it btw http://www.tasauto.com/Tech/Tips.aspx?install=711972

if u can, can u maby point me in the right direction? i wanted to get maby a muffler because i want to hear the car, not just feel it. i really want a new muffler. this stock dual tip v6 muffler makes NO type of noise. i found a muffler, im just scared to get it because i dont know how i would install it. i dont know where i want to go performance, or styling, but i think im more interested how it looks/sounds for right now.. if u hav any ideas, please let me know thanks!

ps:right now it looks great side profile. it had a V6 bra, and a sunroof wind visor, and chrome wheels.

For looks on my 03 accord. I'm putting in yellow fogs, LEDs inside the car and over the rear license plate. I do like that shift knob change you were looking at, but it might be just to much for me. I don't know, I'm just tossing out some ideas. I'm pretty sure I only spent about $110 also for 3 items, for I would rather spend it on multiple things then save up for one nicer thing. :laugh:

first plan you should do it do a top to bottom detail of the car, check all belts, hoses, fluids, and top off, bleed, flush, change as nessasary, worry about the rice later on down the road.

as far as exhaust, dont think about that too much, worry about how the car handles first, look into upgrading your suspension, tires, etc