just got an 02 honda S2k

bboyle

i just got an 02 honda s2000

im new at this and this is my very first car.

i was thinking about getting a cool air intake but have no idea what brands are good and how to install it. i heard that the S2k is great on its own w/o mods and instead of increase in power it looses power. so is there any point for me to do anything to my car?

if so, i would like some help and advice on type of brand and how to install the cool air intake

and maybe some recommendations on future modification.

How about a few pictures of that new ride?

The s2k is a nice car without modification. To bring much more horsepower out of it will not be cheap though. A simple air intake really won't do much at all except make it louder.

yeah the s2k is pretty well tuned from the factory. if you want some more power gains youre looking at forced induction (ie turbo or supercharger). i say drive it around and enjoy it before you start dropping in more money to make it faster

an s2k is your first car? i wish my parents would by me an s2k :(

personally i wouldn't mess with the motor right away. i get a hardtop, wheels, and suspension, and exterior goodies. i bet that wheels/tires, legit suspension, intake, and exhaust will cost you around $3k

how much did you buy the car for?

If I remember correctly, when the s2k first came out, password jdm carbon fiber intake was the only intake on the market proven to increase horsepower. I'm sure there may be a couple more now. Possibly injen or aem as described above. But I'm with the others in that you should pretty much leave it alone besides maybe wheels and of course the hard-top is pretty nice albeit expensive.

Oh yeah and PICS FOOL!

an s2k is your first car? i wish my parents would by me an s2k :(

personally i wouldn't mess with the motor right away. i get a hardtop, wheels, and suspension, and exterior goodies. i bet that wheels/tires, legit suspension, intake, and exhaust will cost you around $3k