Big problem not going into any gears

Prangy

K so I guess my problem was not that the weight of my car was affecting me gettin gout of reverse. I went out after work and tried to shift, nothing wont get into any gears and the clutch feels different, softer in a way. I am new to learning about tranny's and clutches, understand how they work, just do not know problems. I looked in a lil resevior that my friend said was for clutch fluid and it was basically empty. My car is a hyrdolic clutch right, sorry spelling is bad. This means I am leaking fluid I take it? Or my friend said there is a slave cylinder that may not be working. Anything you guys give me to at least inspect will help sucks having my car 10 miles from my house unprotected.

could be the master cylinder, slave cylinder, or the hoses connected to the master and slave cylinders

put clutch fluid in the master cylinder and pump the clutch and eith have some1 watching or you watch when they pump them that will help you locate where the leak is can you use brake fluid in hondas too for the clutch fliud?? i did in my s10 and my nissan

Alright I will do the refill first since taht is the cheapest. It says use dot 3 or dot 4 and preference for you guys? Can you describe to me a little what the master cylinder and the slave cylinder does. tahnks for the quick replies guys.

K thanks man I was just thinking, when i did not have the car started it did shift into gear, making me rule out that the clutch is crapty, anything with the tranny, and like the throw out bearing. Would it be safe to say i should just think it is the slave cylinder then, or a leak somehwere.

ooo and i do not noooo crapttt about trannies I have just been reading how stuff works, i understand it, but it is just crazy for me to learn in this one night haha. would have to take one apart, only problem is its winter here and do not have a garage for this kind of work haha