so i watched sicko the other day

seen it...was so true and eye-opening to some...

Canada has that kind of health care and it's great, except for some doctors keep making you go back and forth just so they will get paid more...but that still is better than what US has imo

Seen it and believe it. I know the Europe does have a great national health plan. My wife is from England and I have friends that live in Germany and Spain. Don't know about Canada.

You may hate Moore...but he did take a stand against insurance companies. All the news media (who are sponsered by insurance companies) basically shot down what he said in the movie as being all BS. That's why i really hate the media. They are so skewed about everything and especially towards their sponsers.

Ummm.... What he says in that movie is true. Completely, unutterable truth. I know, I work in the health care industry and it really is like that.

For those of you who say that you hate someone who stands up for people who are getting effed by the med/gov/anything, then you must really not care too much about people in general. I've been on the other side of the fence and have the med bills to prove it. And have received letters from the insurance company saying they won't pay for something for some bogus ass reason. So don't hate on someone who just tries to open people eyes to the actual problems around you.

You want someone to hate, hate that f*cking preacher who goes and protests soldiers funeral just because they died doing their jobs. And has little kids holding signs saying "Thank God for IED's."

Moore can be whoever he wants to be...that movie opened people's eyes and let people who have gotten f*ed over talk!

the health care system right now sucks...people die in hospitals "waiting" for approvals that never go through!!! listen to news!

I hope the next president seriously does something about this issue...