Hello! I am a car noob.

Frost9009

Hello everyone! My name is P.J. Collier and i just got a 1989 Civic Si. I had a leaky valve gasket so i replaced that, the plugs and wires, new fual pump and filter. I am new to cars and i like to try and do things myself. The car runs greats well "ran great". After i changed the fual pump and filter it has a hard time starting and it runs low in the rpms. It wants to die at a stop light so i have to get on the pedal a lil. My pops said check the idle and well idk where that thing is lol. When i got the car it has a new exaust and cold air intake and its lowered. It has some dmg to the hood and the rims are pealing. Well thats my car lol i love it to death so i must restore it! I would like to go fast and be safe while going fast. I am not sure what is normally done first to a car. Oh i forgot to add this lol every gauge but the speed one doesnt work and the heat gauge starts at 0 and goes to max when you are like 1 min into a drive. The fuses seem to be fine. The ones by the bartery and the inside fuses. Please help. I also have a post in the civic forums about my problem. I look forward chatting with some of you car people. Like i said idk much about cars. :)