Old CRX's are crap

hondagangsta177

I bought this 85 crx which i found out later had more wrong with it than it was worth. I'm going to sue the guy who sold it to me or threaten him by saying i'm going to file a law suit. I'm tired of getting ripped off just because im a college student and everyone just is so greedy for money. Give your intake on why people who sell cars are so greedy and try to get as much for their car as possible, thanks

well first of all your a f*g for calling me an idiot, and yes i should've looked it over but im not too car knowledgable, so anyways its all cool now because i'm able to drive it, it drives great, im just being an idiot. Yeah an old crx can be fixed up to look amazing with lots of $$$$ but if you don't have much then damn, tough luck, heh. Well?

because you're an idiot.

that is my favorite model CRX.

done right, they can look amazing.

is $900 too much for an 85 crx 1500 si with a FI engine but idles up and down, and has holes in the passenger and drivers floor boards from rust, otherwise it runs fine although i have to replace the Idle air control sensor unit and the car has rust on the wheel wells, and the sun roof, no windows are cracked, and the shifting is smooth, and the cars interior is not too bad.

I own a honda crx and a Jeep Cherokee Sport, to get by the inspection in my state im going to take a digital picture of my jeep inspection sticker after i get it inspected tomorrow and fix it up on photoshop G5 macs at my college and print it, laminate it and stick it on my honda crx window so that I won't have to worry about getting it inspected because I don't think it would pass. Any Ideas on how to get around the inspection would be welcomed. Thanks

i'm confused.....i'll take a hit.

anyway, $900 is too much, should have been around $450 or $500 in my opinion.

I paid $1000 for my 1990 integra in better shape than what you described.

looked like this actually....for $1000 wayyy back in the day:

sickcar222.jpg