Project Integra: What Motor should I use?

:crazy: I'm starting a new project, and I'm a newb when it comes to Honda and Acura platforms and swaps. I planning on using a 94-01 Integra platform. Its curb weight is 2530lbs. I'm not sure if I should use a H22, B16, B17, B18, K20. I need Help w00t

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I would like 300-350whp, so I plan to turbo the motor. I want this thing to run 12s, but also get around on a road course. I plan on spending around $8000 plus the car. :blush:

if you got 8000 to spend for drivetrain than go K20 man. theres simply no other route to take if you got 8000 to spend , lol. well there is but K rocks. pick yourself up a K20A2 out of an RSX type S. theres also a type R K20A(JDM) , 20 more horse stock but more money. go with the A2.

Circuit and drag would be completely different setups. For drag, I'd swap a B18C1, build it with boost. For circuit, build the suspension first, then do a B20VTEC swap and if you have money left, do a jackson racing supercharger and/or build the B20.

dudes hes got 8 grand to spend on drivetrain , how can yas sit there and not tell him to go K for race aps? K is the best engine dude for either drag or circuit , imo. B series is fantastic and i love them too but hes got the money for the best why not go with the best.

Because he won't be any better with it. All power will do is get him in trouble. This past weekend at the ITR Expo I was holding with a K series Civic with LSD. All I had was the EX trans and some bald R comps.

Alright, I hear 3 for B20 and 3 for B18C1, and K20A2 is falling short. I want an easy tuning well rounded motor, and something thats a relatively moderate swap. w00t