ping soundd

k so basically im the biggest noob here but Lol... ive noticed that some tuner cars have this sorta ping whistle sound when they shift.. im just wondering what it is nd why... i saw ricer nissan today like this... its also on the like first fast and the furious Lol.. i think it has something to do with forced induction...maybe :crazy:

if you have seen the fast and the furious you will also notice that in that scene where the eclipse makes that sound (when he tops his car out) ... he also shifts through like 8 gears, and goes from second to second again and then to third or something ... i just thought it was funny .. i have seen the movie soo many times we have it on our demo's at work all the time .... over and over

what a bad movie. the first time i saw it i was like, cool cars. the more you watch it the more you find the fakeness in every scene. the second one really pisses me off. who jumps a bridge at 150 and doesnt fawk up anything on their car? come on...

n who uses a lancer and an eclipse as the main cars?

anyways...

its a blow off valve. which imho makes it NON rice. unless he had some crazy ass graphics and huge aluminum spoiler on it.

and yes, it releases the pressure on the turbo.

what a bad movie. the first time i saw it i was like, cool cars. the more you watch it the more you find the fakeness in every scene. the second one really pisses me off. who jumps a bridge at 150 and doesnt fawk up anything on their car? come on...

n who uses a lancer and an eclipse as the main cars?

+1

i think i was in 7th grade when the first one came out. now i know about cars, the plots are so stupid. its nice to see cars tho. but why trash the skyline in the first 10 minutes???

i love in the first one, he blows his motor, so his passenger floor panel falls out...makes sense

and in the second one, when he gets into his skyline, blue underbodys turn on. then when he closes his door, they magically turn on again.