Head gasket or valve cover gasket?

Ok, so I'm getting a lot of moisture around my motor as you can see:

10007229oc.th.jpg

I was told that this was due to a problem with my head gasket, and it would probably be about 100 bucks to take it to a shop and have it replaced. Since I am a student and need to save as much money as possible I figured I would try to do it myself, so I went ahead and bought a new head gasket for $30. Now I am searching the internet to find information on how to replace a head gasket and every site I see that mentions it acts like a head gasket fix is a really big job that is generally done to fix much more serious problems than moisture around the top of an engine. Then I saw a site that had a Q&A with a guy that seemed to have the same problem I did. Here is the link.

So my question is, which problem do I have, based on the picture and on the fact that I do not have oil in my cooling system or white smoke coming out of my exhaust? Do I really need a head gasket or is it the valve cover gasket that I need to replace? Also, if someone could point me in the right direction of a good tutorial so that I can find out how to do whatever replacement I need, I would really appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

valve cover is all you need dude. simple fix. take everything bolted to and in the way of the valve cover and take it off(all 10mm bolts).take old gasket off , clean the groove out like your gonna eat off it , lol , and the surface of the head where it sits , again like your gonna eat off it. place new gasket in groove , place cover on engine , bolt all stuff on you took off to get to it and away you go.

ps. while you got cover off , get yourself some feeler gauges and find your valve lash specs(usually on sticker under hood) , and adjust your valves if it needs to be done , im guessin it does by state of your engine , lol.