96 accord,,no power locks

woody31

ok on to the next issue..the power locks stopped working,,,fuse is good and there is no power to drivers side door switch,,locks do not work with pass, side switch either,,,,what is wrong,,i heard it may be the actuator.... help plz and thanks..

ok james im new to working on this honda,,plz bear with me,,no i was checking fuse with test light,,when i was checking the d,s, door lock switch,,it was with a test light,,and it showed no power as in the light was not lit,,but if it uses less then 12v at the switch then no the light wont light up,,when u say disconnect the control unit are you referring to the actuator or what/?? if not the actuator plz describe in detail,,my mom gave me this car when she passed away and it means alot to me to get these lil issues fixed,,thanks for your time and replies,,mark.

By your reply, you might have removed the door card; but if not know that you're going to need to do this to get to the control unit. All hot connections are 12v since most power distribution is in parallel; that goes for all ssystems.

While the door card is off, the control unit is that grey box you saw attached to the door behind the panel, driver's side. I can't walk you through the pin out, you need a wiring diagram. This is before multiplexers so the ground and power distribution is what I would call "dubious".

I'll look in the morning when I'm not replying to this post off the top of my head while falling asleep, but I want to say those switches are ground interruptions. So, no voltage there wouldn't be a surprise if there is an open in the circuit.