What to drop in me 93 SI HB

Just broke a valve in my stock z6, just had purchased the car too, luckily, i have a check coming from the insurance from a totaled car. Not exactly sure on my spending limit but you can be sure for now its under 2500.

Suggestions on which swap to do, im new to the swapping of engines, know for sure i want DOHC VTEC, i plan on turbo in the future (year or so). Will be doing all labor myself, and with help from a few others.

i was thining B16, and, is LSD worth the extra 300? Also, if i swapped to H22 how much custom work would need to be done, or what for that matter? Advice? suggestions? thanks. (will also be postin pics of this swap day by day once i get started)

Fix the Z6 head + SMSP header/exhaust + Edelbrock Performer X IM + clutch/flywheel + 4.9 FD = roasting any swap you put in it.

ive always been told that the z6, being it a d series, isnt worth modding at all unless i want to turbo it. Compared to having DOHC b16 turboed or b18 in the future. I will continue to mod no matter what i do, im going to either mod out the swap, over time, or, im going to repair the z6 and maybe have enough for a few mods for now, and more mods for later.

the only DOHC VTEC swap your getting for under 2500 bucks is a B16. go with a B16 dude , youl be happy.

Fix the Z6 head + SMSP header/exhaust + Edelbrock Performer X IM + clutch/flywheel + 4.9 FD = roasting any swap you put in it.

sure , lets spend 3500 on this engine/car and still barely beat a b16 which is half the price , sounds genius to me. just get a b16 swap dude , start there. than youl have a head and tranny for future play.